Fantasy Favourites Read-a-thon

 

FFR2016design

It’s that time of year again when Olivia @ Olivia’s Catastrophe and Inge and Aly @ Of Wonderland organise the Fantasy Favourites Read-a-thon. Excited? I am!

So the gist of it is that from 10th July until 18th July a read-a-thon will take place. You don’t actually have to read fantasy books but it would be nice if you could include some. There are three featured series–which you don’t have to read, you can read different ones if you want and can try and adapt the various challenges to these other books. The three series are:

  • ‘Throne of Glass’ by Sarah J. Maas
  • ‘Grisha’ by Leigh Bardugo
  • ‘Percy Jackson and the Olympians’ by Rick Riordan

I have read the first two series listed but I’ve yet to read the ‘Percy Jackson’ series (is that a collective *gasp* I’m hearing? I know. I know. I’m not sure why I haven’t read them yet. I don’t even own them *hangs head in shame*). So in the near future I plan on buying them.

Should be fun!

Anyone else joining in the fun? What books do you plan on reading?

11 thoughts on “Fantasy Favourites Read-a-thon

  1. That’s definitely me gasping there! That series is so good, so I really hope you’ll love it as the read-a-thon goes along. I’m so happy to have you joining us for a second year round :3 I’m hoping to read Winter, the final book in the Lunar Chronicles and also the final book in the Grisha trilogy myself 😀

    Like

    1. Haha. I hope I like it as well. I’m going to order the first three books and see how much I get through. Thank you, I’m happy to be taking part again. 🙂 Winter is really good! I miss those guys. I need to get myself a copy of Stars Above. Have you read Six of Crows? It’s my favourite book set in the Grisha world. I remember liking the ‘Grisha’ series but they’re not an absolute favourite of mine but Six of Crows I love.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I haven’t read that one yet! I’m hoping to get to it after I finish Ruin and Rising.

        Like

Leave a Reply

