Fairy Loot Bookish Subscription Service in all its Glorious Beauty

WP_20160329_15_57_33_Pro         WP_20160329_17_40_15_Pro 1

 

 

 

So, if you don’t already know about Fairy Loot, it is a YA bookish subscription service where you can purchase a one off box or sign up for a 3 month or 6 month subscription. This particular subscription service has more of a focus on fantasy which I love.

The March box theme was retellings. I’m a big fan of retellings and long for the day that a Mulan retelling is published! The box arrived beautifully presented and I’m loving the purple.

The first item I encountered was this lovely shadowhunters candle from Murray May Designs. Who doesn’t love a bookish candle, right?

WP_20160330_19_12_54_Pro 2

The second item was a beautiful Alice in Wonderland necklace from Bunnys Beads UK that came presented on this playing card which I think was a nice touch (Although, the Queen of Hearts would have been even better 😉 ). It also came in a cute organza bag, not pictured.

WP_20160330_19_14_59_Pro

The next item was this cute bookish button/badge from Button Nook.

WP_20160330_19_17_35_Pro

I then came across these adorable ‘Throne of Glass’ magnetic bookmarks from The Sticker Alley which I have wanted for ages! They’re just so cute! #TeamChaol all the way! I’m currently using the Chaol one while reading the book from the box.

WP_20160330_19_28_15_Pro 1

Another nice surprise was this beautiful constellations notebook from Newton and the Apple. This is perfect for me because I love anything Space related and it’s the perfect reason for me to finally start a quote journal like I’ve wanted to do for a while now.

WP_20160330_19_18_45_Pro 1 WP_20160330_19_20_07_Pro 1

And now, finally, the book. This is a book in all honesty I can’t remember if I’d heard of; I know I’ve heard of an Aladdin retelling but I’m not sure if this was it. Having never read an Aladdin retelling before, I was excited to start The Forbidden Wish by Jessica Khoury–which I am currently reading and enjoying. Great choice Anissa! The book also came with a signed bookplate and bookmark.

WP_20160331_12_02_33_Pro 1 WP_20160331_12_06_37_Pro 1

Another little surprise is that each box contains a card which has a hashtag written upon it shared with one other Fairy Loot buyer. You use this hashtag to find the other person online in order to buddy read. This is optional, so don’t feel obligated to participate. It’s a creative addition to a subscription service.

This is a beautifully put together package that I’m very glad I ordered. Now go forth and order Aprils box which has Intrigue as its’ theme.

Anissa, you should be proud! It was a great first box.

6 thoughts on “Fairy Loot Bookish Subscription Service in all its Glorious Beauty

  1. This is a great box! I’ve been wanting practically everything in it lol
    I especially want those ToG magnetic book marks so bad, they’re adorable!

    A quote book is a really good idea. You should share some once you’ve written them in there, it could be a new thing on your blog where you post pics of the quotes you like and recommend the book it belongs to d: I’d be interested in that for sure.
    You’ve got a new follower d:

    Like

    1. Yes, the bookmarks are really cute! I like magnetic bookmarks because I’m less likely to lose them.

      Thank you! Who knows…maybe at some point I will share the quotes. I just started writing down a few quotes today.

      Thank you so much for commenting! 🙂

      Like

      1. That’s exactly why I want them. They’re adorable and I lose so many idek what to do anymore lol
        That’s great! I’m just intrigued by the ones you already share, so I figured why not. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

