Reasons Why I Love Supernatural

EVERYONE WATCH SUPERNATURAL! Sorry, started of a big loud there…but this just shows my enthusiasm for this show. I watched the latest episode to be shown in the UK just the other day and I thought, I seriously love this show, I don’t ever want it to end. (It was the ‘Fan Fiction’ episode.) So, I thought I would share with you all the things I love about Supernatural.

  • Dean and Sam Winchester: The Winchester brothers are the main characters of this show – if you don’t already know – whom hunt demons and all things that go bump in the night and they are…amazing! My favourite TV duo. Both different but both great in their own right. Although, if I had to choose… Sorry, Sam, but I’d have to choose Dean. These two have been through so much and although they definitely fight, their brotherly love is a constant in the show.
  • Jensen Ackles and Jared Padalecki and all the other actors: I feel as though I should mention Jensen and Jared who play Dean and Sam because they’re great actors but also they are hilarious and nice to their fans. I could spend all day watching YouTube videos of the different panels etc. they have been a part of, and each time I am left laughing. Does anyone remember Jared from his Gilmore Girls days?
  • Castiel: Ah, dear sweet Castiel. Cas is an angel, in the actual literal sense – he is actually an angel from Heaven. Cas has come such a long way since the first time we were introduced to him and he’s just so loveable.
  • Laughter: The show is often funny but what I truly love – and what makes me crack up laughing – is how the show laughs at itself. Sometimes there are those little inside jokes, that if you are a regular watcher of the show, you will get, and other times you will get the joke even if you’re watching it for the first time. The ‘Fan Fiction’ episode mentioned above had me laughing, I’ll just say Supernatural musical… A musical
  • ‘Carry On Wayward Son’: You know, the song? It is a regular song played on this show and I love it!
  • Crowley: Begrudgingly, I have come to sort of like Crowley. For those of you who don’t know, Crowley is the King of Hell. Certainly, not really likeable but you also won’t really hate him either. A villain which makes you laugh is often a villain you hate a little less and Crowley is definitely funny. With Crowley it is often, better the devil you know. Mark Sheppard plays him well.

So, those are some of the reasons I love Supernatural – what do you love about it? If you haven’t seen it, I urge you to. I need this show to never end! 

Posted in TV

4 thoughts on “Reasons Why I Love Supernatural

  1. I absolutely adore Supernatural 😀 We have super similar taste in shows 😄

    I have to agree with all the reasons why you love it. Although I have to pick Sam. I’ve just always had such a soft spot for him ❤

    My one thing that isn't on your list is Destiel. Destiel is one of my major ships, and I LOVE the interactions between Dean and Cas. They're so cute. I really wish that the writers wold move away from subtlety and subtext and actually make the characters get together. I can dream though, right?

    Like

    1. We both have good taste in shows 😀 Okay, you can have Sam and I’ll have Dean, lol. Hahaha, I’ve only ever thought of Dean and Cas as being just really good friends. I bet there’s fan fiction out there about Dean and Cas though.

      Like

Leave a Reply

