The Lunar Chronicles Book Tag

Get excited everyone, as Winter by Marissa Meyer will be released next month and for the last few months I have been participating in #TLCReadAlong organised by Brittany in anticipation of the release. This month was Cress month, the third book in the series so far. After rereading Cress  I actually wasn’t sure what I wanted to write for this post and then remembered that Brittany devised a book tag and thought that would be fun. So here goes…

CINDER – The cyborg
A book that’s often misunderstood or underappreciated

CH - WIN_20150717_164212

This is a whole series – ‘The Drake Chronicles’  by Alyxandra Harvey. Alyxandra, I feel, writes great characters – especially strong, witty female characters. ‘The Drake Chronicles’ is my happy place. They are fun reads and I always love reuniting with the characters and I feel as though I hardly hear anything about Alyxandra’s books and people need to meet Lucy Hamilton and the Drake family.

KAI – The prince
A book about royals/royalty

WIN_20150224_101131

Graceling has a number of royals and Katsa herself is actually royalty as her uncle is King. I can’t recommend this book enough!

ADRI – The evil stepmother
A book with a horrible/cringe-worthy parent

13335038

Tobias/Four has pretty awful parents in the ‘Divergent’ series.

IKO | The spunky sidekick
A book with your favourite happy-go-lucky character

WIN_20150623_175515

Noah from the very start is a great friend (sidekick?) to Grace and he made me laugh a lot – which is such a bonus.

SCARLET – The rescuer
A book with a character on a mission

20151013_115357-1-1

Simon and Baz are both on mission’s in this book and I don’t really want to reveal too much because I want to avoid spoilers. I loved the relationships in this book.

WOLF – The fighter
A book with a brutal fight (with words or fists)

WIN_20150416_170456

Throne of Glass has a pretty epic fight scene between Celaena and Cain. Lets face it, there’s often some sort of violence in these books – she is an assassin after all.

LEVANA – The villain
A book with the absolute worst villain

CH - WIN_20151008_175222 

There are many horrible villains in books, but the first one that came to mind was the high up library personnel in Ink and Bone – I’ve forgot their official titles. Maybe it’s because I’ve only recently read this book, but they were at the front of my mind. THEY ARE AWFUL! They don’t let people own books and kill whoever they like – and for ridiculous reasons!

THRONE – The rascal
A book with the biggest schmoozer

6644117

This one was actually a tough one to think of… ‘Rascal’ made me think of Puck from ‘The Iron Fey’ series by Julie Kagawa. He is a huge prankster and will always have a place in my heart (I know, I know, so mushy).

CRESS – The hacker
A book about technology, or sci-fi

WIN_20150224_101339   WIN_20150416_164813

This series – which I love – includes some tech-y gadgets I think and there are spacecraft’s, so that’s sci-fi right?

ERLAND – The doctor
A book with an illness or revolving around medical issues

WIN_20150224_101437

Everyone, I think, by now must know that this hugely popular book involves cancer. Some people may think that because of the cancer part, it is a sad book about dying, but I have always thought that it is a book about living. Living whatever time you have – your little infinity – to the fullest.

WINTER – The unsound mind
A book with the craziest character you’ve ever read

CH - WIN_20150907_122431

It was difficult thinking of a book for this category, but I have gone with Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige as Dorothy – and well, most of the characters – are kind of…off. Oz has gone a little crazy.

JACIN – The soldier
A book with a military theme

10194157

If I remember correctly, Alina and Mal both start out in the military… I’m not sure the military is really a theme, but I had trouble thinking of one.

Anyone done this tag? Leave the link. Anyone participating in the read-along? Excited for Winter? 

6 thoughts on “The Lunar Chronicles Book Tag

  1. Omg this is SUCH A COOL TAG. *flails* UGh I agree Four’s parents are. the. worst. And I do think Shadow & Bone has a military theme!! I mean the whole book is fighting for freedom against the volcra and stuff, right!?!? Eeep. I love that series. :’) AND I REALLY WANT TO READ THE IRON FEY SERIES SOMEDAY!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

