Emily’s Blog Hop

blog-372771_1280 Hop

Emily from Loony Literate recently celebrated her 18th birthday and as part of the celebrations included a blog hop, where we answer some questions.

1) What is your favourite music?
This is tricky. I have such an eclectic taste… I like Imagine Dragons, Kodaline, The Script, One Republic, Ella Henderson… The list goes on.

2) Do you believe in ghosts?
“I see dead people.” *I say in a spooky voice* Did you hear the spooky background music? Like with a lot of things, I neither believe nor disbelieve – I am open minded.

3) What was the first book that you could relate to on a personal level?
I’m not so sure this is the first book, but it is the one that immediately comes to mind, and that is Graceling by Kristin Cashore. I have spoken about this before and you can find my post about it here.

4) Favourite word?
I’m not sure I have favourite word, but the most recent word that I decided I quite like is conundrum. I like the way it sounds.

5) Have you always been a big reader? If not, what book got you hooked?
I have always been a reader, but not as much of a reader as I am now.

Have you participated in the blog hop? Do you believe in ghosts? Have a favourite word?

7 thoughts on “Emily’s Blog Hop

  1. Oh, what a creative way to celebrate your birthday! I’m celebrating it with a giveaway, which is sort of the classic thing to do. I absolutely love your song choice — I listened to Demons on repeat so many times a while ago. And I once saw this fanvideo with Demons and Moriarty from Sherlock, and now it’s Moriarty’s song in my head. Makes it extra epic!

    Favourite word? How about ‘defenestrate’? 😀

    Like

    1. Giveaways are great! Emily has actually included a giveaway as part of her celebrations as well. I’m not sure if I had heard ‘Demons’ before but the first time I really took notice of it, was when two contestants sang it on The Voice UK. I fell in love with it and looked it up online. It sounds so cheesy, but you know those songs that when you hear them, they are like food for the soul? Not sure how else to explain it… The whole sound of the song…I just love. Ooh, I haven’t seen that video, but I’m a big Sherlock fan.

      Ooh, ‘defenestrate’ is quite a word. I had to look that up 😀

      Like

  2. Conundrum. Conuuuundrum. How many times can I say it before it sounds totally bizarre? 😀

    I do not believe in ghosts, but that doesn’t mean I don’t get creeped out by suspicious noises when I’m all alone in a dark house, hahaha.

    I read your review of Graceling, and it reminded me that I need to do a re-read of that book ASAP. I completely agree with what you said about Katsa. It’s nice to see her sticking up for those of us who don’t think “being a woman” automatically equals “wife + kids.”

    Like

      1. Haha, nope. I actually refused to watch scary movies for a really long time, but then one day I was talking on the phone with a friend (you know, back when people still did that) while she was watching a horror movie, and she ended up narrating the whole thing. It was actually pretty hilarious, and after that I would only watch horror movies if she was there to provide comic relief and point out how stupid the characters acted. 🙂 I’m a lot better with them now, but I still wouldn’t want to watch one alone. I like talking to people when I watch movies and TV shows!

        Like

  3. Hm… I’d say my favourite word as of right now is probably “sassafras”, purely because I enjoy the way it sounds. (That changes on the daily, though, so don’t quote me on it. 😉 ) I’m loving your song choice, as well – “Demons” is an old favourite of mine, and Imagine Dragons is absolutely fantastic!

    Like

    1. I’m not actually sure how to pronounce that – also had to look it up, lol. I think I was kind of late to the ‘Demons’ train – no surprise. Their music is amazing!

      Thanks so much for commenting, Topaz! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

