Find Me Tag

I think this is actually the first tag I’ve done. After I saw Asti’s post and she tagged anyone who hasn’t done it yet and wants to do it, I thought: Why not? Its taken me a few weeks to take some of these photos because I wanted some scenery in the background and had to wait until I was somewhere that had that scenery. Bless my mum and grandparents who came on a walk with me to take the photos – of course, my granddad then had to give us a tour of the area, so it took longer than expected, but I didn’t really mind. Every time I would see someone near by I would stop what I was doing so they wouldn’t wonder why that strange person is taking photos of books. Also, I don’t know about anyone else, but I am fussy about where I place my books; I can’t stand the idea of them getting dirty. Anyway, I’ll stop talking now and let you know the rules.

The Rules:

  1. Find a book that fits into each category and take a photo or just share the title – it’s up to you.
  2. Tag someone else at the end (as many people as you like) – but those that are tagged are not obligated to do it.
  3. Link back to Novel Ink (After all, they did create this tag).

The Word “Gone” in the Title.

 0001-27414882

I was doing so well. I had all the books I needed, until this category. Luckily, my mum is a James Patterson fan and had this book.

Book with a Weapon on the Cover.

0001-27416697

I actually had a few choices on my bookshelves for this category (what violent books I have), but the Ness book won – it has a name of a weapon in the title as well, so of course I had to choose this one. If you haven’t read the ‘Chaos Walking’ trilogy, than you really must. Trust me, it’s good!

Book with a Moon.

Oh, the Stories You'll Know (2)

I’m so glad I got to include one of the ‘Drake Chronicles’ books by Alyxandra Harvey. My aunt has all these cute little ornaments in her garden and I saw the lighthouse – which lights up at night, I’m told – and wanted it in one of the photos. Lighthouses guide ships in the night and the moon is associated with the night, so figured this book was the most appropriate (haha, see my logic there?).

Girl in a White Dress.

0001-27420221

I think this is actually the only book I have with a girl in a white dress – I didn’t expect to have many.

Couple Kissing.

Oh, the Stories You'll Know (6)

From what I’ve seen, many people have had trouble finding a book in this category, so I’m glad I managed to find one. Actually, the only reason I have this book is because it is one of the books Asti gave me – at times, she has been my own personal free bookstore. Thanks, Asti!

Book with a Sunset.

Oh, the Stories You'll Know (4)

I really wanted there to be a sunset while I was taking the photo, but sadly the sun did not do as I wanted – as usual. Can you see that little bit of sun peeking through in the background, to the right? That’s as much as I could get.

Book with Headphones.

Oh, the Stories You'll Know (1)

Now, I could have taken a photo featuring the book with a pair of headphones, but saw this adorable bike plant pot holder and wanted the book riding a bike instead. Does anyone ride a bike in Eleanor and Park? I can’t remember… Anyways, if you zoom in, you will see the female silhouette (which looks nothing like how Eleanor should, in my opinion) wearing headphones. I love Eleanor and Park and am a Rainbow Rowell fan, so am glad I could include this book.

Book with Water.

Oh, the Stories You'll Know (5)

This is my favourite photo. I personally think that I suck at photography, but I love this one.

Book with a Flower.

Oh, the Stories You'll Know

Flower on the cover, a ‘Raven Cycle’ book and the name of a flower in the title – win, win, win.

Book with a Heart.

Oh, the Stories You'll Know (3)

I really wanted to include the sky in this photo as the book is called the The Sky is Everywhere.

I’m not going to tag anyone specifically, so if you want to participate in this tag, feel free to do so.

How did I do? Taking good photos is hard, right? Or is it just me? Anyone else tried the Find Me Tag?

6 thoughts on “Find Me Tag

  1. Oh man, I *always* think about Asti’s poor books getting dirty when she posts pictures. Her photos are gorgeous, but how does she do it without ruining her books?! I want to know her secrets.

    As for book photography in general, I find it exceedingly hard. This coming from someone who considers herself an amateur photographer and spent her middle and high school years in the darkroom. But I cannot for the life of me seem to get a good picture of a book! I think you did quite well on yours. I especially like Looking for Alaska, The Sky is Everywhere, and Eleanor & Park. Also, is that the ocean or a lake in the background of your pictures?

    Like

    1. I actually asked Asti if she puts anything under her books and she said no. I’m not sure she’s too bothered.

      I think we’re usually our own worst critics. I bet your photos are a lot better than you think. Thanks! It’s actually a river. The water doesn’t look very nice, so I don’t recommend that people swim in it. 😀

      Like

  2. Loving this tag! The Knife of Never Letting Go is a book I really want to read. Also, the copy of Looking for Alaska that i read has smoke on it – I think this water one looks so much more gorgeous! I think you should have an instagram for your book photos – I really liked that Love one. It was so cute how they were kissing through the O 😉

    Like

  3. Nice job at taking the photos- I would definitely have been a little nervous about doing it where a bunch of people could see, although I still would have thought it was a lot of fun and exciting. I mean, I’d love it if *I* saw someone taking photos of books outside.
    I really like the range of books you picked for this, and the way you linked up the imagry, too. That cover for The Knife of Never Letting Go is gorgeous. And I really like the picture you took of The Sky is Everywhere! Very nice. xx

    Like

    1. Thank you so much, Romi! I also think it would be cool to see people taking photos of books, but there are some that may have thought it odd. I think everyone should go out and take photos of their books. 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

