Read-A-Thon: Day 1

Bookshelf Reflections

This post is so late going up: I’ve had a really busy day today. I really wanted to participate in the first day though; I also would have liked to have tried to attempt answering the questions, but sadly have no time. So, lets see some bookish photography, shall we?

WIN_20150323_212609       WIN_20150323_212317
These are some of my books. You see how I have to double-shelf them? I really wish I had a room just for my books. The ones at the back are feeling left out; they need to shine at the front of the shelf.

 

WIN_20150323_215128I had no idea how many books I have on my TBR pile, until I started taking them of my bookshelves and lugging them downstairs.

 

WIN_20150323_215812In my introduction post I mentioned that The Final Empire  is currently my favourite fantasy read, but I forgot to bring it downstairs with me with the rest of the books; I’m being lazy and don’t have the energy to go back upstairs, so I’m just going to take a photo of the others in the series. Say hello to Prue – I can’t believe I actually managed to take this photo of her.

 

WIN_20150323_215414I haven’t managed to read much of Cinder  yet, but straight away you find out that it involves cyborgs and there has been multiple mentions of tools, so I thought it only fitting that I include a toolbox in the photo.

I look forward to seeing what else Inge, Karolina and Olivia have planned for the rest of the read-a-thon – hopefully my other posts won’t be as rushed.

6 thoughts on “Read-A-Thon: Day 1

    1. I’ve been meaning to read The Kill Order for ages; I’ve read the others, but haven’t got round to this one yet. I’m looking forward to reading the Uglies series; a friend recommended the author, so they should be good. Thanks! 🙂

      Like

  1. Thanks! My photography often sucks, and it was night when I took these photos so I had lost the natural light, which didn’t help. I wanted to make one of them interesting, so thought the toolbox was fitting. 🙂

    Like

  2. I have to start double-stacking my books as well 😦 it’s sad because when you own so many books, you want to be able to look at all of them. I love Mistborn as well! I recently finished Hero of Ages, which was great 😀 love your kitty!

    Like

    1. Double-stacking is so sad, especially because I actually forget what books are on my shelves because I can’t see the ones at the back. Ooh, Hero of Ages… I have something to look forward to then. Thanks, she’s adorable but so naughty.

      Like

Leave a Reply

